Website Manager

Inter Tribal Sports

2019 Basketball Season Jan 5 - Mar 9

Board of Directors

Elected Board Officer    

   Brian Van Wanseele (Barona), President

    Brian has worked for Barona as Assistant Recreation Director since September 2006. He received a B.S. in Kinesiology
    with an emphasis in Physical Education from San Diego State University in 2006. Brian first coached Barona’s ITS C    
    League basketball team in 2003 and was a participant in ITS’ inaugural retreat in 2007 where the mission statement,
    vision statement, core values, and bylaws were drafted. As a Barona tribal member, he is honored to serve on the
    Board for his community. Brian has served as president since 2009.

      Andrew Masiel Jr (Pechanga), Vice President

    Andrew is a Pechanga tribal member and has been their board representative for several years. He was responsible
    for bringing the first team from Pechanga to ITS. He has masters’ degrees in school counseling and school
    administration and is currently the principal at Chámmakilawish Pechanga School. Andrew has served as vice
    president since 2009.

    Erica Rae Calloway (Cahuilla), Secretary

   Erica is a member of the Cahuilla Band of Indians and is currently a member of the Cahuilla Band of Indians  
   Tribal Council, since January 2013, and other various other committees for the Tribe.  She was recently elected to
   the ITS Board in  November 2016 and became the Executive Board as Secretary in December 2016.  She has been 
   a ITS coach for many  years in basketball, softball, and flag football and currently coaches the Cahuilla D team for
   basketball and softball. 
She is  family orientated with two children, and is very honored to have this opportunity
                                 to serve on the Board. 

   Inez Sanchez Pojas (La Jolla), Treasurer

  Inez is an enrolled tribal member of La Jolla Band of Luiseno Indians. She received her degree in Child
  Development and currently works as the Youth Sports Director, Academic Liaison for Middle and High
  school youth and serves as Tribal Secretary for the La Jolla tribe. Inez has been an active member of
  ITS for many years and is proud to serve as treasurer  bringing a wealth of knowledge and experience.


Board Members

Tribe: Barona
Kate Cruz


Tribe: Cahuilla
Eddie Chacon


Tribe: La Jolla
Katrina Keyoite

Tribe: Los Coyotes


Tribe: Mesa Grande
Cindy Rivera

Tribe: Mesa Grande
Tribe: Morongo
Mary Ann Andreas

Tribe: Mesa Grande
Robert Seneff

Tribe: Pala
Bradly Guachino

Tribe: Pala


Tribe: Pauma
Venessa Brown

Tribe: Pechanga
Joseph Masiel

Tribe: Rincon
Robby Tortes II

Tribe: Rincon
Victor Navarro

San Diego 
American Indian
Health & Youth Center 

San Diego 
American Indian
Health & Youth Center
Larry Edmonds

Tribe: San Pasqual 
Tribe: San Pasqual 
Armando Martinez
Tribe: Santa Rosa 
Dolores Odom
Tribe: Santa Ysabel 

Sherman Indian 
High School
Sister Mary Yarger

Sherman Indian
High School

Tara Sherlock

Tribe: Soboba
Andy Silvas

Tribe: Soboba
Steve Lopez
Tribe: Sycuan
Clayton Pettiford

Tribe: Torres Martinez

United American
Indian Involvement
Amanda Simon

United American 
Indian Involvement
Ramon Enriquez

Tribe: Viejas
Amanda Clemmons

Tribe: Viejas
Derrick Monty




Contact Us

Inter Tribal Sports

40880 County Center Dr., Suite K
Temecula, California 92591

Email Us: [email protected]
Phone : 951-719-3444
Copyright © 2018 Inter Tribal Sports, Inc.  |  Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  TSHQ License Agreement Login